FRANCHISE·WATCH·DESK

BASECAMP vs HOTWORX

Side-by-side figures from each brand's latest FDD Item 20 as we extracted them; verdicts are our opinion under the published methodology, and the source filing and year are on each brand's profile. Green marks the more favorable metric (lower for distress), not a recommendation to buy.

BASECAMP
Too new to judge
HOTWORX
Strong disclosed record
Verdict
Units · latest run
12 → 23 units (2021–2024)
Net unit change
+98.5% (2022–2025)
Too little history
Exit quality
Strong
Too little history
Transfer / churn
Fair
Too few seasoned loans
SBA losses vs same-year loans
0× expected (0 of 47)
—
Distress
—
$42,500
Franchise fee
$19,950
$536K–$853K
Investment range
$289K–$830K
8%
Royalty
Not disclosed
Not disclosed
Earnings (Item 19)
Disclosed

BASECAMP

HOTWORX

Choose different brands
Before you sign anythingfree · 30 min · no commission

A broker is usually paid by the franchisor to place you. I'm paid only by you, never by a franchisor you're considering — and the job is pressure-testing the numbers, including talking you out of a bad deal.

Don Drummond, CPA — Virginia #43775 · what I charge

Book a free 30-minute call →