FRANCHISE·WATCH·DESK

D.P. DOUGH vs Hot Stuff Pizza/ Hot Stuff Kitchen

Side-by-side figures from each brand's latest FDD Item 20 as we extracted them; verdicts are our opinion under the published methodology, and the source filing and year are on each brand's profile. Green marks the more favorable metric (lower for distress), not a recommendation to buy.

D.P. DOUGH
Proven & steady
Hot Stuff Pizza/ Hot Stuff Kitchen
Weaker disclosed record
Verdict
Units · latest run
+3.6% (2023–2025)
Net unit change
-16.7% (2022–2024)
Fair
Exit quality
Weak
Strong
Transfer / churn
Strong
Too few seasoned loans
SBA losses vs same-year loans
No SBA loans
—
Distress
—
$40,000
Franchise fee
$0
$121K–$360K
Investment range
$63K–$173K
5%
Royalty
Not disclosed
Disclosed
Earnings (Item 19)
Not disclosed

D.P. DOUGH

Hot Stuff Pizza/ Hot Stuff Kitchen

Choose different brands
Before you sign anythingfree · 30 min · no commission

A broker is usually paid by the franchisor to place you. I'm paid only by you, never by a franchisor you're considering — and the job is pressure-testing the numbers, including talking you out of a bad deal.

Don Drummond, CPA — Virginia #43775 · what I charge

Book a free 30-minute call →