FRANCHISE·WATCH·DESK

iFixandRepair vs PayMore

Side-by-side figures from each brand's latest FDD Item 20 as we extracted them; verdicts are our opinion under the published methodology, and the source filing and year are on each brand's profile. Green marks the more favorable metric (lower for distress), not a recommendation to buy.

iFixandRepair
Strong disclosed record
PayMore
Too little disclosed history
Verdict
Units · latest run
+116.8% (2022–2024)
Net unit change
21 → 100 units (2023–2025)
Weak
Exit quality
Too little history
Fair
Transfer / churn
Too little history
No SBA loans
SBA losses vs same-year loans
Too few seasoned loans
—
Distress
—
$25,000
Franchise fee
$35,000
$78K–$147K
Investment range
$139K–$269K
Not disclosed
Royalty
5%
Not disclosed
Earnings (Item 19)
Disclosed

iFixandRepair

PayMore

Choose different brands
Before you sign anythingfree · 30 min · no commission

A broker is usually paid by the franchisor to place you. I'm paid only by you, never by a franchisor you're considering — and the job is pressure-testing the numbers, including talking you out of a bad deal.

Don Drummond, CPA — Virginia #43775 · what I charge

Book a free 30-minute call →