COBBLESTONE SUITES vs COMPASS BY MARGARITAVILLE
Side-by-side figures from each brand's latest FDD Item 20 as we extracted them; verdicts are our opinion under the published methodology, and the source filing and year are on each brand's profile. Green marks the more favorable metric (lower for distress), not a recommendation to buy.
Units · latest run
+13.1% (2020–2025)
Net unit change
2 → 5 units (2023–2025)
Strong
Exit quality
Too little history
Strong
Transfer / churn
Too little history
Too few seasoned loans
SBA losses vs same-year loans
No SBA loans
—
Distress
—
$45,000
Franchise fee
$65,000
$6.0M–$15.5M
Investment range
$10.4M–$57.9M
Not disclosed
Royalty
5%
Disclosed
Earnings (Item 19)
Not disclosed
COBBLESTONE SUITES
COMPASS BY MARGARITAVILLE
Before you sign anythingfree · 30 min · no commission

A broker is usually paid by the franchisor to place you. I'm paid only by you, never by a franchisor you're considering — and the job is pressure-testing the numbers, including talking you out of a bad deal.