FRANCHISE·WATCH·DESK

FILING · MN · 2026 FDD

ASSISTING HANDS (UNIT) FDD (Franchise Disclosure Document) — 2026

The FDD is the 23-item legal disclosure every U.S. franchisor must hand you at least 14 days before you sign or pay anything (FTC Franchise Rule, 16 CFR 436). ASSISTING HANDS (UNIT)'s most recent FDD tracked here is the 2026 FDD, a multistate filing. Registration-state filings are public records, so you can read it free, with no sign-up.

Get the documentpublic record · PDF
Download the FDD copy we used (free) ↗

PUBLIC RECORD · FILED 2026 · SOURCE STATE MN

What the 2026 filing revealedextracted from the filing
ITEM 5Initial franchise fee$55,000
ITEM 6Ongoing royalty5.0% of gross sales
ITEM 7Total initial investment$98K–$181K
ITEM 3Disclosed litigation matters0
ITEM 19Earnings disclosure (FPR)Yes — financial performance representation made
ITEM 20Outlets (fiscal 2025)232 franchised at year end · 7 exits (exit rate 3.5%, fiscal 2025)
ITEM 21Franchisor financial statementsUnmodified (clean) opinion — Kezos & Dunlavy
Item 19 · how ASSISTING HANDS (UNIT)'s earnings claim is built2026 FDD · page-cited

The headline figure is Gross Revenue for CY2025, leaving out opened during 2025 (unless owned by existing multi-unit franchisee), ceased operations during 2025, transferee period of transferred location. It is not an annual per-outlet figure, so we don't treat it as unit revenue. It shows no costs, so it says nothing about what an owner keeps.

LimitedUnits covered not stated · no overall mean or median · no expenses

Graded on three things the filing states: coverage (2 points if the figure covers at least 75% of the units it is compared with, 1 point for 50–75%), centre (2 points if it prints both a median and a mean, 1 for one of them), and costs (2 points for costs through a profit line or full cost detail, 1 for some cost items). 5–6 points = More complete, 3–4 = Partial, 0–2 = Limited. The grade describes the disclosure, not the business.

What is measuredGross Revenue (revenue; not an annual per-outlet figure)
PeriodCY2025
Whose resultsFranchised and company-owned outlets together
Units includednot stated
Left out
  • opened during 2025 (unless owned by existing multi-unit franchisee) (31)
  • ceased operations during 2025 (7)
  • transferee period of transferred location
Average (mean)not printed
Mediannot printed
Costs shownNone — sales only
Wherep. 58 (Item 19 runs pp. 57–62)
The filing's words“historical financial performance representation of the 195 Franchised Locations and five Affiliate Locations that were in operation for 12 months or longer as of December 31, 2025 and six Franchised Locations that were open for less than 12 months”
Item 21 · ASSISTING HANDS (UNIT)'s own audited statements2026 FDD · page-cited

Kezos & Dunlavy gave an unmodified (clean) opinion on the statements in the 2026 FDD; revenue rose 43% from FY2023 to FY2025.

Audit opinion

Unmodified (clean) opinion

Kezos & Dunlavy · p. 150

Revenue · FY2025

$12.6M

p. 153 · matched to statement

Net income · FY2025

$3.0M

p. 153 · matched to statement

Where FY2025 revenue came from

73% royalties

initial-fee share not extracted

  • Fiscal years covered: FY2023, FY2024, FY2025 (2026 FDD, statements from p. 153)
  • Statements are for: ASSISTING HANDS HOME CARE, LLC
  • Parent / owner: not identified in the statements

How to read this: royalties recur as long as franchisees trade; initial and development fees arrive only when new franchises are sold. A franchisor whose revenue leans on initial fees is funding itself by selling territories, and that revenue stops when sales slow. Under ASC 606 most franchisors recognize initial fees over the agreement term, so the line understates the cash collected in a strong selling year. Ad-fund revenue, where reported, is included in total revenue as the statements present it.

Each figure links to its page in the filed PDF. “Matched to statement” means our extraction and a second, rule-based read of the statement page agree; “extracted · not cross-checked” means the statement page is a scanned image or could not be read as text. Figures we could not place on a consistent scale are withheld, not guessed. Spotted an error? Report a correction.

Every figure above was extracted by software from the 2026 ASSISTING HANDS (UNIT) FDD as filed (figures are not individually checked by a person) and links back to that document. Fields that could not be extracted are omitted; no figure here is estimated. Extraction errors are possible: the filing controls, and FDDs are reissued annually; verify against the current issuance before relying on any number. Spotted an error? Franchisors and owners can report it via the contact on our Terms page.

ASSISTING HANDS (UNIT) FDD questions, answered

Where can I download the ASSISTING HANDS (UNIT) FDD for free?

ASSISTING HANDS (UNIT)'s 2026 Franchise Disclosure Document is a public record. It can be downloaded free from the source link on this page — no broker form, no email signup required.

What year is ASSISTING HANDS (UNIT)'s most recent FDD on file?

The most recent ASSISTING HANDS (UNIT) FDD tracked here is the 2026 FDD. Franchisors must update their FDD annually; confirm you are reading the current issuance before signing.

Does ASSISTING HANDS (UNIT)'s FDD disclose earnings (Item 19)?

Yes — ASSISTING HANDS (UNIT) makes a financial performance representation in Item 19 of its 2026 FDD. Read the basis fine print: franchisors choose which units and metrics to include.

What does ASSISTING HANDS (UNIT)'s FDD Item 20 show?

In fiscal 2025, ASSISTING HANDS (UNIT) ended with 232 franchised outlets; 7 of 202 open at the start of the year left the system (exit rate 3.5%, fiscal 2025) through terminations, non-renewals, and "ceased operations — other reasons".

The ASSISTING HANDS (UNIT) validation checklist

questions built from this brand's own filings · read them all on the profile

Want this as a checklist you can take to the calls?

I'll email you the printable version, and tell you if ASSISTING HANDS (UNIT)’s numbers move — a new filing, a rising exit rate, a distress signal. Unsubscribe in one click.

Before you sign anythingfree · 30 min · no commission

A broker is usually paid by the franchisor to place you. I'm paid only by you, never by a franchisor you're considering — and the job is pressure-testing ASSISTING HANDS (UNIT)’s numbers, including talking you out of a bad deal.

Don Drummond, CPA — Virginia #43775 · what I charge

Book a free 30-minute call →