FRANCHISE·WATCH·DESK

RANKED · 210 BRANDS QUALIFY · FDD FILINGS 2024–2026 · NONE OLDER THAN TWO YEARS

Which franchises don't disclose earnings in Item 19?

Franchises that make no financial performance representation in Item 19 of their latest FDD — meaning the franchisor publishes no earnings claim at all. Legal and common, but it moves the burden of proof onto you.

Top 50Item 19
#BrandSectorItem 19Franchised unitsSource
1SubwayFood & DiningNot disclosed18,7732026 FDD ↗
2THE UPS STORE NON-TRADITIONALBusiness ServicesNot disclosed5,4872026 FDD ↗
3JAZZERCISEFitnessNot disclosed5,0922026 FDD ↗
4JANI-KINGCleaning & RestorationNot disclosed4,7312026 FDD ↗
5HEALTH MARTHealth & WellnessNot disclosed3,9072026 FDD ↗
6ZENSHIFood & DiningNot disclosed3,5722025 FDD ↗
7RE/MAXReal EstateNot disclosed2,9942026 FDD ↗
8SERVPROCleaning & RestorationNot disclosed2,3542026 FDD ↗
9KONA ICEFood & DiningNot disclosed1,9292026 FDD ↗
10ANAGO OF MINNEAPOLISCleaning & RestorationNot disclosed1,8682026 FDD ↗
11ADVANCED FRESH CONCEPTSFood & DiningNot disclosed1,8572024 FDD · 1+ year old ↗
12OrangetheoryFitnessNot disclosed1,3112024 FDD · 1+ year old ↗
13PACKAGEHUB BUSINESS CENTERSBusiness ServicesNot disclosed1,2442026 FDD ↗
14SMARTSTYLEBeauty & Personal CareNot disclosed9112025 FDD ↗
15FUJISAN ASIAN BAR KIOSKSFood & DiningNot disclosed7732026 FDD ↗
16MERLE NORMAN COSMETICSBeauty & Personal CareNot disclosed7572026 FDD ↗
17Hot Stuff Pizza/ Hot Stuff KitchenFood & DiningNot disclosed7522024 FDD · 1+ year old ↗
18Keller Williams Realty Market CenterReal EstateNot disclosed7352026 FDD ↗
19GODFATHER'S PIZZAFood & DiningNot disclosed5922025 FDD ↗
20NEXTHOMEReal EstateNot disclosed5872026 FDD ↗
21Yummi SushiFood & DiningNot disclosed5542026 FDD ↗
22Ace Sushi (Traditional)Food & DiningNot disclosed5412026 FDD ↗
23Tire ProsAutomotiveNot disclosed4952026 FDD ↗
24PROFORMABusiness ServicesNot disclosed4832025 FDD ↗
25CulliganHome ServicesNot disclosed4382026 FDD ↗
26KUNG FU TEAFood & DiningNot disclosed3782024 FDD · 1+ year old ↗
27UNITED COUNTRY REAL ESTATEReal EstateNot disclosed3762026 FDD ↗
28PacLeaseAutomotiveNot disclosed3742026 FDD ↗
29American Poolplayers AssociationRecreation & EntertainmentNot disclosed3562026 FDD ↗
30Dave's Hot ChickenFood & DiningNot disclosed3482026 FDD ↗
31PEST AUTHORITYHome ServicesNot disclosed3412026 FDD ↗
32TRAVELIN' TOM'S COFFEEFood & DiningNot disclosed3312026 FDD ↗
33Pop-A-LockHome ServicesNot disclosed3092026 FDD ↗
34YOUR CBD STORERetail & ProductsNot disclosed2752024 FDD · 1+ year old ↗
35WinzerBusiness ServicesNot disclosed2672024 FDD · 1+ year old ↗
36Long John Silver'sFood & DiningNot disclosed2612026 FDD ↗
37DIPPIN' DOTSFood & DiningNot disclosed2592026 FDD ↗
38Aplus Area RepresentativeAutomotiveNot disclosed2472026 FDD ↗
39iFixandRepairRetail & ProductsNot disclosed2322024 FDD · 1+ year old ↗
40FIBRENEWHome ServicesNot disclosed2262024 FDD · 1+ year old ↗
41ENGEL & VOLKERSReal EstateNot disclosed2232026 FDD ↗
42Realty ExecutivesReal EstateNot disclosed2172026 FDD ↗
43DECORATING DEN INTERIORSHome ServicesNot disclosed2022026 FDD ↗
44Best BrainsEducation & ChildrenNot disclosed2012026 FDD ↗
45POOP 911Pet ServicesNot disclosed1962024 FDD · 1+ year old ↗
46Avis Rent A Car SystemsAutomotiveNot disclosed1892026 FDD ↗
47TRAVEL LEADERSRecreation & EntertainmentNot disclosed1872026 FDD ↗
48Superglass Windshield RepairAutomotiveNot disclosed1802026 FDD ↗
49BUDGET RENT A CAR SYSTEMAutomotiveNot disclosed1732026 FDD ↗
50MOTTO MORTGAGEReal EstateNot disclosed1712026 FDD ↗
Methodology & sourcing

A brand appears here when Item 19 of its latest FDD filing (no more than two years old) contains no financial performance representation, ordered by system size (franchised units at latest Item 20 fiscal year end, descending). Absence of an Item 19 is not evidence of poor unit economics — but it means the only earnings data you will get comes from talking to current and former franchisees.

Universe: every brand tracked here whose latest filing is a machine extraction from a public FDD (state regulator portals, chiefly Minnesota CARDS), filed 2024–2026. Filings more than two years old and sample/seed data never enter a ranking. Each row's “FDD” link is the official document the figure came from; each brand link leads to the full sourced profile. See the site methodology for extraction and confidence rules.

Before you sign anythingfree · 30 min · no commission

A broker is usually paid by the franchisor to place you. I'm paid only by you, never by a franchisor you're considering — and the job is pressure-testing the numbers, including talking you out of a bad deal.

Don Drummond, CPA — Virginia #43775 · what I charge

Book a free 30-minute call →